National Newspaper Association Foundation

Promoting news literacy, protecting the First Amendment
and enhancing the capabilities of community newspapers

Login Your Cart

Circulation

Everything Mail Entry — Understanding Periodicals Vol 3 Lesson 2

Jun 13, 2024

The third season of the Max Heath Postal Institute™ course on newspaper mail resumes Thursday, June 13 at 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT/1 p.m. MT/12 p.m. PT.

Read more

Welch, Rounds lead bipartisan Deliver for Democracy Act to help local news overcome persistent postal delays, surging rate increases

May 22, 2024

The NNA worked extensively with Senator Welch’s staff in developing this bill and numerous improvements we proposed were incorporated into it before it was introduced. The fact that newspaper service ...

Read more

NNA needs your help — letter regarding postage

May 14, 2024

This summer, the Postal Regulatory Commission will review the regulations that permit USPS to require postage increases twice a year.  NNA needs your help.

Read more

Senator Peters secures pause on changes to Iron Mountain Processing and Distribution Center

May 13, 2024

In letter to Peters, Postmaster General DeJoy commits to pausing some USPS facility changes until 2025

Read more

US Senators submit letter to the USPS requesting cease to any further changes under the Delivering for America plan

May 9, 2024

On May 8, 2024, U.S. Senators Gary Peters (D-Michigan), Chairman of the Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee, Susan Collins (R-Maine), Jacky Rosen (D-Nevada), and Cynthia Lummis (R-Wyoming) ...

Read more

Free requester paper asks readers for donations and is surprised with results

May 1, 2024

What is the harm in asking? As the long saying goes, you don’t know until you try. So here is what we did.

Read more

Learn as much as you can to better help your customer sell their products

May 1, 2024

Jeff Cott has a simple philosophy for success in ad sales and that involves careful study of your customers so your knowledge of them, their personality and their business is thorough and complete.

Read more

More ideas on how to generate income for your local newspaper

May 1, 2024

Newspapers must make money to survive, and the principle that “you cannot cut your way to prosperity” should incentivize newspapers to focus on how to bring in more money.

Read more

Pick it up or put it down?

May 1, 2024

The area above the fold determines which choice potential readers will make

Read more

Web Design and Web Development by Buildable